Asian Media Awards 2015 Winners

The UK’s foremost journalists, broadcasters and media professionals were honoured at the Asian Media Awards 2015.

The star-studded ceremony hosted by Sky News presenter Jannat Jalil took place at the Hilton Manchester Deansgate on Thursday 29 October.

A full list of 2015 winners:

Publication of the Year: Asian Express

Best Blog: Amena Beauty

Best Website:

Best Video Channel: Planet Parle

Best Live Event: Diwali Lights-on Leicester

Best Stage Production: Bend It Like Beckham: The Musical

Media Professional of the Year: Natasha Mudhar

Media Agency of the Year: Media Moguls

TV Report of the Year: Slave Wives (BBC Newsnight)

Best TV Show: Desi Rascals

Best TV Character Rakhee Thakrar (Shabnam Masood)

TV Channel of the Year Star Plus

TV Presenter of the Year: Asad Shan

Regional Radio Station of the Year: Sabras Radio

Best Radio Show: Noreen Khan

Radio Station of the Year: BBC Asian Network

Radio Presenter of the Year: Anita Anand

Outstanding Young Journalist: Siraj Datoo, Buzzfeed

Regional Journalist of the Year: Sangeeta Bhabra

Best Investigation: India’s Daughter

Journalist of the Year: Kavita Puri

Sophiya Haque Services to British Television & Film: Roshan Seth

Media Personality of the Year 2015: Ranvir Singh

Outstanding Contribution to Media: Tara Prem

Related Posts
AMA 2015 Winners AnnouncedAmena Beauty